PHP 10.0 Blog

What if…

Change!

Posted by Stas on May 12, 2010

On Monday was my first day on a new job.
After 10+ year with Zend, I have decided that I need to change direction somewhat and do something a bit different. I was not easy to leave Zend, after so long time and departing from such great company that Zend is – it was a hard decision. But I felt that’s what I need to do, and so it goes. I have accepted an architect position at SugarCRM and that’s where I work now.
I plan to stay with PHP of course and continue to contribute to PHP core and ZF, time permitting :)

P.S. Also, Simple Cloud API, on which I was working at Zend lately, has Technological Preview Release. Check it out!

6 Responses to “Change!”

  1. Rob... said

    Congratulations on the new job, Stas!

    Regards,

    Rob…

  2. Hi Stas – congrats!

  3. Raelin said

    Congrats on ur new job :)

  4. Hi firstly congrats for the new job.

    But its really a hard decision to leave a organization like Zend!

  5. Jai said

    Congrats Stas!

  6. Congo mate! Its really hard to decide what we want to do in life, but in the end we should do what we love.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

